Community

This page is a place where I can recommend and refer practitioners that I know and trust that relate to Green Horse Bodyworks.  They are my fellow students, teachers and friends and I would unreservedly refer to any one of these wonderful folks.

Soma Practitioners

Denise Foster-Scott
Soma Vitality
Auburn WA and Oregon Coast
www.somavitality.com

Kelsi Giswold 
Whidbey Island & Seattle
kgiswold.net

Jesse Guerrero
Issaquah, WA
www.risingbody.com

Soma Institute of Neuromuscular Integration®
P.O. Box 312
Buckley, WA 98321
(360) 829-1025
somainfo@soma-institute.org
www.soma-institute.org


Kundalini Yoga Teachers

Diane Bunting
Gig Harbor, WA
www.yoga-with-shamsher.com


 


Therapeutic Horseback Riding


Rainier Therapeutic Riding 

Therapeutic riding and horsemanship for wounded, active duty and veteran soldiers


Volunteer Coordinator, Erin McMicheal: rtrvolunteercoordinator@gmail.com




Heartstrides Therapeutic Riding and Horsemanship at Healing Hearts Ranch

Therapeutic Riding and Horsemanship for adults and children with disabilities

http://healingheartsranch.info/heartstrides.htm

email: Heartstrides@gmail.com


Breathwalk and fibromyalgia article.pdf Breathwalk and fibromyalgia article.pdf
Size : 0.042 Kb
Type : pdf
KY Research_in_the_News.pdf KY Research_in_the_News.pdf
Size : 0.014 Kb
Type : pdf
KY Research_in_the_News_2.pdf KY Research_in_the_News_2.pdf
Size : 0.063 Kb
Type : pdf
yoga as therapy article.pdf yoga as therapy article.pdf
Size : 0.088 Kb
Type : pdf

Equine Related

Dr. Gerd Heeuschmann, author of Tug of War and related film.  Some of the best information I have found on the biomechanics of the horse. http://www.gerdheuschmann.com/

Jim Pascucci, Author of Equine Structural Integration has a blog where he discusses structure and movement.   http://www.equinecaninesi.blogspot.com/




More Resources 

Soma/Structural Integration Related

Soma Institute of Neuromuscular Integration www.soma-institute.org

International Association of Structural Integrators:  www.theiasi.org

Ida P. Rolf Library of Structural Integration:  http://pedroprado.com.br/cgi-bin/cont_ipr.cgi

Ida P. Rolf Research Foundation http://www.rolfresearchfoundation.org/

International Fascia Research Congress: http://www.fasciacongress.org/


Yoga Related

Diane Bunting, Shamsher, KY teacher extraordinaire in Tacoma, WA    www.yoga-with-shamsher.com

Local Puget Sound Kundalini Yoga Group  www.yoganw.org

Guru Singh Global Community http://www.gurusingh.com/

Guru Singh Blog Site   http://blog.gurusingh.com

Kundalini Research Institute  http://www.kriteachings.org/

For articles detailing scientific research about yoga  http://www.kriteachings.org/research/research_index.htm 

Online source for KY music, books, products, etc...   www.spiritvoyage.com

Online source for KY music, books, products, etc...   www.ancienthealingways.com

Northwest Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training, Portland, OR   http://www.kynw.com/

Happy, Healthy, Holy Organization (3HO) www.3ho.org

  IKYTA, International Kundalini Yoga Teachers Association   http://www.kundaliniyoga.com/


Equine Related

Jim Pascucci, Advanced Rolfer and Founder of Animal SI:  www.animalsi.com

Holistic Horse Magazine  www.holistichorse.com

Natural Horse Magazine  www.naturalhorse.com

Equine Wellness Magazine www.equinewellnsessmagazine.com


Animal Wellness

Whole Dog Journal  http://www.whole-dog-journal.com/

Animal Wellness Network Social Network  http://animalwellness.ning.com/

Oregon Weimaraner Rescue  www.oregonweimrescue.org

Western Washington Weimaraner Rescue  http://www.westwaweimclub.org/rescue.html

Animal Wellness Magazine www.animalwellnessmagazine.com


Friends

Claire Demarest, Reiki and Angel Therapy www.sacredbalancewellness.com

  
Jim Rowinski Photography  http://jimrowinskiphotography.com

 


Jennifer Lovejoy, Portland OR jennifer@greenhorsebodyworks.com

Certified Soma Practitioner, Licensed Massage Therapist (LMT), Equine Massage Therapist (LAMP), KRI Certified Yoga Teacher, Centered Riding Instructor, Level 1